Serving DeSoto, Hardee, Highlands, Okeechobee and Polk Counties

For the Transportation Disadvantaged Program in DeSoto County

Meeting Schedule

The DeSoto County LCB meets quarterly (January, April, July, and October) on the fourth Wednesday of the month at 9:30 a.m. All meetings are open to the public and include an opportunity for public comment. View our Event Calendar for meeting details and locations.

If any person needs special accommodations due to disability or language to participate in a CFRPC meeting or event, he or she should contact the organization at 863-534-7130 no later than three (3) business days prior to the event.

Meeting Documents



Local Coordinating Board Members

Elected Officials

DeSoto County
Commissioner Terry Hill


Citizen Members

Elderly Representative
Jessie Alford

Disabled Representative

Citizen Advocate
Karen Blanchette
Melissa Rucki – system user


Agency Representatives

Veteran Representative
Larry Kirsch

Dept. of Education Vocational Rehabilitation or Blind Services Representative
Bruce Emmerton

Department of Elder Affairs Representative
Shelby Yelvington

Private Transportation Industry Representative
Madelon Mansfield – JJ Transport

Workforce Development Board Representative
Lenora White

Medical Community Representative
Mary Kay Burns

Florida Department of Transportation Representative
Michele Peronto
Jared DeLong, alternate

Community Transportation Coordinator (Non-Voting)
Kelly Kirk-Brooks, MV Transportation

The DeSoto County LCB is currently seeking the following agency representatives: Disabled Citizen Representative.

For information on becoming a board member, grievance procedures, long-range planning, meeting dates, and other program areas, please contact Marcia Staszko, CFRPC, at (863) 534-7130 ext. 128